Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-07 - 8:33 p.m.
radio

I can�t stand it when people invite themselves over and then decide that it�s my job to entertain them. Look, if YOU decide to come over on my day off when I am fighting a head cold and I�m not jumping up and down to thrill you, that is YOUR problem. I�m tired, I�m fighting a head cold and I just feel like being left alone today is all. I just want to read and take a bubble bath and drink tea, maybe play with the computer a bit, answer some mail and spend time with the dog� please, don�t just show up and expect me to be too excited. Please phone first, that way if I am feeling low I can tell you� �hey, I�m not up to socializing right now, can I give you a rain check?�

I have decided that I like internet radio a lot. Crystal clear reception, few if any commercials, and if you don�t like the song, no problem! Most stations will allow you to skip it and go to the next one, and most will show you the name of the artist and the song title and what album it came from right then. Nice.

I was put on hold today when I was calling a business today, and I actually hung up and called back to wait longer rather than listen to �sussudio� by Phil Collins. Sorry, I just couldn�t take it. He is the King of Easy Listening Airwaves.

Got these battery-op dancing boots downtown. They play �These Boots are Made for Walkin� � and when I turn them on the dog gets scared and growls. Sounds just like an electric pencil sharpener. Fun-Wow. I laughed so hard I nearly peed. Can you tell I need to get out more?


What 80's idol are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

I took this quiz and I think there is something seriously wrong with the results.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >