Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-29 - 12:06 p.m.
Scary-Okie

Going in early to work today, which is good- I can especially use the hours now with Christmas approaching. It snowed here early this morning, which surprised me a little. It doesn�t often happen that we get snow before Halloween, but it has been really cold lately. Bet November 1st there will be a lot of kiddies with the flu because they stayed out too late wearing too little because they didn�t want to cover up their costumes. Happens every year.

Went to a Halloween karaoke party last night- they called it �Scary-Okie�. I did the 5-minute special �Shit, this is a COSTUME party?!?!?� ghost outfit- white dress, package of cobwebs in my hair and rubber shackles. My friend went as Charlie Brown- white sheet with about 50 holes cut into it. Nobody got why that was funny except my brother. Was fun mostly, I do think Karaoke feels kind of stupid once you�ve had your own band, but you take it for what it is. It�s not meant to be a performance (which SO many people seem to take it as), it�s meant to be fun. Soon as you start practising for it and taking it that seriously, you�ve missed the point. Anyway, my brother was by far the most amusing of the bunch. His version of �Love Shack� with his girlfriend made me laugh pretty hard, but it still wasn�t as funny as when he sang �Just a Gigolo�. That one kind of irritated me- if you are manufacturing karaoke CDs, shouldn�t you be able to get somebody who can spell the words before you put them on the disc? They spelled �gigolo� wrong consistently. �Gigilo�. Ugh. I don�t know, I was probably the only one who noticed� but still. I had the weakest Long Island Iced Tea I have ever had- let me put it this way, I shouldn�t be able to drink 3 of them and still be standing. They tasted nice, but seriously, their alcohol content was minimal. Had to be. I should�ve been floored after the amount of them I drank last night, and I don�t even have a headache.

So I�m sitting here killing fifteen minutes while the washer finishes with my uniform pants. Soon as that is done, I run downstairs and pop them in the dryer and get my shit together for work. Then off I go to fight the good fight and make a meager living for myself.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >