Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-09 - 9:31 p.m.
guestbook, still feel like garbage

I now have a guest book for this diary. So those of you who do read it (heh� so far I haven�t seen much evidence Anybody�s been reading it) can leave me comments and such.

Just so you all know, there are only 8 days more to my birthday. Yes, on the 17th I will be 27 years old. I don�t care about presents, really� I�m not greedy or especially focused on material things, and I know most people don�t really have much $ this time of year anyway� but emails and happy birthday wishes to make me feel special would be muchly appreciated. My birthday last year was kind of depressing, nobody remembered it, and I�d just like this one to be a little nicer.

The one thing about being sick, I do tend to write in my journal more. Probably because I don�t much have the energy for anything else and I get feeling lonesome and bored. I still have a fever, and I�ve still got that whole really attractive drippy nose thing going, but my throat doesn�t hurt nearly as much as it did. I�ll be going to bed early tonight, and allowing myself to sleep in tomorrow if need be. Did all my banking by phone and got a few grocery essentials, so I don�t have to go anywhere in the AM. I managed to get my shift covered� I really can�t afford the time off for so many reasons, but the doc gave me specific orders and I plan to follow them. I can�t afford a day off, but I certainly can�t afford hospitalization again either. It�s either look after myself now, or end up in really rough shape. The doc really gave me Hell last time I got sick, mainly because if I had done what I�m doing now and taken care of myself, it wouldn�t have happened. He says I�m still not fully recovered, and I don�t need to risk a month in the hospital instead of a week next time. He also said that it isn�t impossible for me to work myself literally to death� I was at some risk of actual respiratory failure last time, and with my weakened system, it really wouldn�t take much to put myself back there.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >