Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-05 - 2:36 a.m.
life is almost perfect...

Slept a lot today- when my lung capacity is down, I get tired very easily. I�m breathing a little easier now, but not 100%� still, I�m much more comfortable than I was. Rest and a little more meds, that was all I needed, I think. By tomorrow night, I should be okay again.

I hope.

I was thinking today about really bad names. Like Orville Redenbacher. If your last name was Redenbacher, would you be cruel enough to name your kid Orville? I bet he got beat up at school every day. No matter what you were like, no matter how you tried, you could never ever ever be considered one of the �cool� kids with a name like that. To this day, I remember when I was working at the library and made a new library card for a guy named �Frank Weiner�. How awful. And I can remember the teacher in my school whose name never failed to crack kids up the first day� a Mr. Dickhout. He had a brother named Harry. I remember thinking how sick their parents must have been.

Scanned about 20 pictures tonight before I got too tired and frustrated to care any more. Then the phone rang, and I spent about 3 hours talking to a friend before the batteries in the phone wore down. We had a lot to catch up on, and it was nice to just chat with no worries about it being late. Cuddled the dog and chatted on the phone, laughing my butt off at the silly comments my friend made. God, that person makes me laugh harder than almost anybody else on earth. I am content� I am feeling much better, I had a quiet but pleasant day, and I am loved. What more can I ask for? I�m going to bed while I still feel life is almost perfect.

Goodnight.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >