Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-06 - 7:00 p.m.
lazy day with Laurie Anderson and Cat Stevens

So it�s my day off, and I�m just bumming around the house, finishing that novel I�ve been reading through, cuddling with Oscar and drinking tea. I�ve been wasting tons of time! I know, I know. I should really do something a little more constructive, but it�s been a hectic week and I feel justified in being as lazy as I want to be. I�ve been listening to a lot of Laurie Anderson that I hadn�t heard before� I had the LP of �Big Science� before, but I downloaded some tracks from other albums that I hadn�t heard before. I think I might go on a journey later (if I stop feeling so lazy, that is) and see if I can find any in Cheapies. Best place in the province for good, cheap, used LP�s. You can buy them for as little as a buck� and at that price, if the album you bought sucked, you can send it to Value Village and consider it a donation.

Had a chat with Princess this morning, and does she ever crack me up! What a funny, crazy girl. Princess and Portia are two of the sweetest-natured, most gentle creatures this earth has to offer and I am very fortunate to know them.

Yusuf Islam, the former Cat Stevens has recorded his first song in 25 years to benefit the children affected by the war in Iraq. I�ve always loved Cat Stevens� music, and while I always felt it was a great shame that such a brilliantly talented songwriter would give up music to pursue his adopted religion, I always had great respect for him for doing so. He did what he felt was right, in spite of great criticism and he went from great fame to relatively great obscurity. I can also respect how strongly he must have felt about the current conflict in order to bring him out of his self-imposed retirement to record again. It�s a new version of Peace Train, and it�s not bad� I think I like the original better, but this one is still a solid piece of work. If you like you can download it and listen to it here. It has an interesting feel to it� he sounds older in this recording, but then again� he is older now.

Well, I suppose I�ve wasted enough time over here now� I had better go get supper started. More later if anything interesting occurs to me.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >