Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-24 - 3:30 a.m.
Ensign Smith, puke in the urinal and my period... again

So I was watching Star Trek with W.O.V. and there was this guy sent on the mission that we�d never seen before. We knew then that he was due to die, because only the regular characters survive. Yet another victim of the infamous �Ensign Smith� syndrome. When you see a guy that isn�t usually part of the show join an away mission for no obvious reason, you know his sole purpose is to die horribly in the first five minutes of the program.

One thing I could never understand about these shows was the odd decision to send the most important people in the crew on horribly dangerous missions to uncharted planets. �Hmmm, let�s send� the best doctor, the chief engineer, the ship�s captain, and our head security officer. Those guys will all be really easy to replace if something terrible happens and they�re all killed by some warty thing lurking on the planet�s surface.� Tell me why this makes sense.

In other news, I had a not-too-bad day at work. It started early and ended late, but what else is new? Not like this has never happened before, nor will it be the last time. I had a funny moment with the radio� a song I hadn�t heard in years and years came on, and I cracked up because it reminded me of my first boyfriend ever� his name was Billy Something-Or-Other. I thought it was hilarious that I couldn�t even remember his last name and then I remembered that I dumped him because he listened to Metallica. I was 12 years old. I started to laugh and one of my crew happened to come in while I was cracking up hysterically for no apparent reason and she started to laugh and told me that I must be unwell. How am I going to explain what�s so funny? Not like anybody else is going to really get it on the level I do, they weren�t there!

Then I had to go to the bathroom and there was a big, dead squashed ant on the toilet seat. So whoever was in there last must�ve killed the poor thing with his/her butt. Then one of the girls came to get me because the men�s room had issues. Some jerk puked in the urinal and I had to plunge it. Nasty.

Oh, well. At least I never come home and complain about how boring my job is.

I just got my period three days early. Whoop-de-freakin� do. I was trying to look on the bright side of that, which would be� �well, if it started 3 days early, it�ll end three days early too�, but I don�t trust my body�s internal sense of decency enough to do something nice for me like that. Knowing how much my body hates me, it�s far more likely to decide �hmm, in order to finish on the right day, I have to go for an extra 3 days�.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >