Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-31 - 2:17 a.m.
yet another crack whore incident

I am terrified. I�m scared out of my skull� I have to get on a plane for the first time on Sunday and I am terrified it�ll crash into the ocean or something. The fact that this plane doesn�t even have to go near the ocean has remarkably little effect on my paranoid fears. I just know I am going to vomit on the plane. I get carsick on long car rides, of course I�m going to get sick in a plane. I�m flying economy class, too� so whoever happens to be sitting next to me will probably end up getting coated in nervous spew. Sorry, guy.

Last few days at work have been rough. I wanted to get as much as possible done before taking off for two weeks. I didn�t get everything I wanted done, but I feel I did pretty well all things considered. I�ve never been off work for more than 4 days at a stretch before- I booked a week off last year, but ended up back in after 4 days because of some thing or another. They needed me, they called, I went. Boss tells me to enjoy myself and just let go of all the stress and enjoy the feeling as long as I can make it last. I�m planning to- he�s right, I deserve it, and I need this.

Last night I had to call the police about another crackhead causing trouble at work, Why do these characters always come in on my shift? Never when the manager (who�s over 6 feet tall and a man) is there. This is how it went down.

One of our semi-regular customers came over to the counter and told me that there was somebody taking off all her clothes in the ladies� restroom. My reaction was �are you serious???

�Oh, yes�. she replied. �There�s a pile of clothes on the floor and she�s making a lot of noise. I think she may be shooting up in there.�

�Great.�

I went into the bathroom to look, and sure enough, there was a woman locked in the stall who was very obviously stripping off everything she had on. There were shoes and a lot of change, and what looked like a bottle of pills. And a lot of clothing. The lady who had told me I should go check out what was going on in the bathroom followed me in. She proceeded to tell the person in the stall that she was a nurse, and ask if she needed any help. At that point the woman in the stall started screaming profanities at the top of her lungs, to which I responded that she had roughly two minutes to get herself together and get out before I called the police.

�Call the f*cking cops, B*tch! I�m not f*cking going anywhere!�

I shrugged and said �ok�.

This never fails to surprise me. People do this all the time� they cause trouble, and I tell them that if they don�t leave I�ll call the police, and then they tell me to go ahead and call them. Which I invariably do, and they�re invariably surprised when I do it. They never seem to think I�ll follow through on the threat, but I�ve always figured there�s no point in saying you�re going to do it if you don�t fully intend to go through with it.

I went to the back of house and picked up the phone, dialing 911 because after hours you get an automated message system from the police instructing you to call 911.

�police, fire or ambulance?�

�police, please.�

�where are you located?�

I told him, and he asked me what the nature of our trouble was.

�well, we have a woman locked in our restroom stripping off all her clothes and screaming profanity. I�d like some assistance in having her removed.�

�Can you describe this person?�

�not exactly, she�s locked in the stall and unless I get right underneath, all I can see is her hand and her feet.�

�Is this person male or female?�

�I�m pretty sure it�s a woman. It sounded like a woman�s voice, and it looked like a woman�s hand.�

�Ethnic background?�

�Hard to say, all I saw was her hand.�

�What colour was the hand?�

�Caucasian.�

�Approximately what age would you say this person is?�

�I have no way of knowing that. She�s locked in the stall.�

�And what is she doing?�

�Other than screaming profanity and taking off her clothes? I have no idea. All I know is that there is a lot of clothing on the floor, including her shoes, and a bottle of pills next to her feet. She�s very loud and very abusive, and I�d like her out of there before she does something more serious than scream.�

�ok, I�ve created a call for service. There should be an officer on the way.�

�thank you.�

Now, tell me I don�t deserve a vacation.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >