Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-15 - 10:03 p.m.
pharmacy rant

What a crappy pharmacy we have in my neighbourhood. Tried to call in my scrip�s, but the phone was busy for over a half hour- I tried every 5 minutes or so. Finally I figure they must have left the phone off the hook and I get sick of calling, so I go in and drop my scrip�s off, and they tell me it will be twenty minutes. She takes my inhaler off me to get the numbers off it so they can fill it. I go off and do my grocery shopping, and I was gone at least 45 minutes, probably closer to an hour. When I get back, I wait in line for another 15 before they even acknowledge my presence, and then discover it�s not ready. Then I stand there and wait a while longer while they actually get off their asses and fill it, and in the meantime I watch them screw up and give one girl somebody else�s prescription, and listen to another guy who called in his over 4 hours ago but it�s still not ready. Bunch of morons. I mean, I know they get busy and things come up. I can handle waiting and I am okay with it if it will take a while� just don�t tell me twenty minutes if it will be over an hour. Really, I can go amuse myself for an hour and come back, run some more errands, go shopping in the little plaza� no problems at all with that. I do have a problem with coming back when you tell me to and having to spend another half hour standing around reading the exciting pamphlets on battling head lice or how to ensure you�re getting enough fibre in your diet. There�s only so many times you can check your blood pressure before it loses its novelty. Still, they were less incompetent this time than last time. Last time I phoned it in for pickup and they sent it off for delivery and I had to stand around waiting for the delivery van to come back before I could get my meds and go home. When I finally got my meds, I was all� �Can I have my inhaler that your pharmacist�s assistant took from me?� and the girl goes� �um, I think they threw it out� and I replied �Well, that is very stupid. It wasn�t empty yet and I do need it�. Finally they manage to locate it, but I am scared to use it now in case they had it in the trash with some kind of nasty biohazard pharmacy garbage. I think it is time for me to consider going to the other pharmacy, but I�d hate to do that because I get tons of air miles at this one. In another two or three years I might have enough to take the bus to Owen Sound or Barrie.

Still fighting this cold� getting a little worried because my bronchi are rattling. I�m going to bed early and resting and just being good to myself in general. Last thing I need is a case of pneumonia. Felt like garbage by the time I got home, but the dog made me feel all better. Soon as I got in the door, he started to sing� he just kept howling until I picked him up for a cuddle. He missed me today! I felt really special and needed� and THAT is why I have a dog. Then we just hung out on the couch and watched the TV for a bit, he�s good company, and he makes everything worth it. No matter how bad I feel or how rotten a day I have had, he can make me feel better.

Been listening to torch songs the past week. Judy Garland, Holly Cole, Peggy Lee, Nina Simone� songs that make your heart bleed. Songs that suit a glass of wine and a dark room. Not the most cheerful fare, truthfully� but I love them.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >