Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-18 - 11:50 p.m.
men and movies and rattling lungs

There are many adjectives that can describe what is happening in my lungs right now. Juicy is one that comes to mind. There�s this really interesting rattle happening in there that worries me a bit and I am continually coughing, occasionally choking up green stuff, but I can�t really do much about it at present. I could go to a walk-in clinic, but they never listen to me and never want to give me anything that will help. I could go to the ER, but I�m really not that poorly off so that seems wasteful, especially when I see the doc on Monday anyway. He�ll send me for x-rays and give me antibiotics and tell me to take it easy. I could write the script for this appointment, I�ve done it so many times before.

I get through tomorrow, I have 3 days off to rest and veg out. I�ll rent some more dirty anime (they have Homeroom Affairs Vol.2 and some Sailor Moon with the original unedited dialogue) and maybe something else girly. I�m not into �chick flicks� really� romantic comedies make me feel ill. Every time one of my girlfriends would drag me to one, I could feel my brain cells deteriorating with each clich�d plot twist. If a movie has Sandra Bullock or Meg Ryan in it, I�m just not interested. So I�m not a typical girl, so sue me. What I mean by girly is one of the more serious dramas that my brothers or the b/f would never sit still through. I don�t know, most guys seem to think that if a movie doesn�t involve A) WWII, B) crazed zombies, C) government conspiracies or D) gratuitous sex, violence and/or gore, then it is just not cool. Oh, I nearly forgot- many men (but not all) like slapstick and toilet humour. Hence the popularity of Tom Green and the 3 Stooges. If you made a movie about a secret government conspiracy during WWII to cover up female soldiers in camoflauge bikinis fighting brain-eating zombies, you could make millions.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >