Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-19 - 11:02 p.m.
erotic lit

Had store pizza for dinner tonight- when I was a kid we called it �cardboard pizza� because that�s what it sort of tastes like. Still, it has its place. When you�re tired and just not in the mood to cook, being able to just toss something in the oven and have dinner ready in ten minutes is very convenient.

Sending some of my newer short stories to some magazines and publications in the US to consider for publication. I�m not bothering with the ones that don�t pay decently any more- I figure that while I write these mainly for my own benefit, they did involve a fair amount of actual work and I deserve to be paid for them if they are published. No more of these dinky little artsy mags that don�t pay. Not to mention the amount of time invested in mailing the packages off and postage to the US. The bad news is that since most of my newer works fall into the erotica category, there are fewer places I can submit these ones to, but the good news is that most of the ones listed in my writers� guide seem to offer more in the way of compensation. I was telling my sister that I was something like 4 votes short of being eligible for the finals in the last competition I entered, and she asked to read the story I had submitted� and I said �um, no� I don�t think I want you to.� Sorry, but I�m just not at a point where I feel comfortable allowing members of my family to read that sort of thing. Besides, I really don�t think she wants to. Even though it�s only a story, people always assume when they read something you�ve written that it�s either something you HAVE done or something you WANT to do, and they invariably get visuals. I don�t need to go to Christmas dinner and have my sister giving me that funny look as she passes me the carrots. I don't mind letting virtual strangers reading them, but if my mom were to get hold of one... God, would I ever be embarassed!

And now, quizzely goodness! As I worked all day and nothing all that interesting happened, I just don�t have much else to rant about. I really wonder about some of these results, sometimes I think they are completely random. This one doesn�t really suit me that much, but I�m not one of those people who go back and change all their answers until they get the results they want.

no%20frills%20sexy
What's your brand of sexy?

brought to you by Quizilla

This one cracked me up for reasons that I choose to not share.


What's Your Bedroom Personality? (For Her)

brought to you by Quizilla

This one I thought was interesting, but we all know that the rabbit is my totem animal. Still, it wasn�t one of the possible results, so we�ll go with this.


What is Your Native American Totem?

brought to you by Quizilla

Think I�m going to listen to some Bjork tonight, and then perhaps some more torch songs.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >