Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-27 - 9:56 p.m.
nausea and the Sims

I will never understand why with most people it�s not �Do you plan to have kids?�, but �WHEN are you having kids?� . I love babies, and I love kids, but I also love being able to give them back at the end of the day. Is there something wrong with being happy with auntie status? Am I socially abysmal because I don�t want to exercise my womb�s capabilities? (I just used the word abysmal in a sentence. )

Have tomorrow off, plan to do some more house cleaning. I�m getting rid of a lot of toys and books (another thing that irritates me- people get the idea that I have a lot of toys, therefore I want kids) and just rearranging things in general. I also want to finish that last piece I began- I�m relying heavily on my thesaurus just lately. I think I need a better or more comprehensive one- there are only so many substitutes for certain words. ;) Sent some copies of the last tale out to a few magazines in the US, hope I hear back from some soon.

I have officially fallen in love with The Sims. Way too much fun, I enjoy playing God. Mostly I have been a gentle and benevolent deity, but if they irritate me I might start killing them off in horrible ways. Haven�t seen any of them die yet, I�m saving that for when I am in a particularly bad mood. If it keeps me from killing anyone off for real, it�s probably a good thing.

Still feel kind of nauseated, and I�m trying to decide if it�s still after-effects of the flu shot I had or the antibiotics. Either way, as much as I wanted to go to the pub tonight and have a few drinks, I think I will stick to a cup of tea instead of the stronger stuff. Or I might just stay in and take a really long bath and work on finishing that book I was reading. I think tomorrow I will go novel hunting again- I�m averaging a novel every 2-3 days or so.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >