Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-10-24 - 1:00 p.m.
respirology, and God's staff

Okay, for all of you who may have thought I dropped off the face of the planet because I haven�t updated recently� I haven�t. but I have had a lot on my mind, and wasn�t up to posting it yet. Some of it I�m going to try to express now, the rest� well, I might just have to keep it to myself. Sorry, but there are some things that you just can�t put up online for just anyone to see. Not to mention� if I haven�t entirely sorted through how I feel about it yet, I don�t think this is the place to explore it.

Saw the Dr. on Monday, he was not happy with me- said next time I get so much as a cold I am to go directly to get medical help. Do not pass GO, do not collect $200, go directly to Emerg if I have to. I told him how they�re stupid at the walk-in clinic and never listen to me, and he said that he doesn�t care if I have to pound on their door for an hour, I am to get what I need to prevent things from getting serious again. He also gave me a scrip for antibiotics, with repeats- the repeat is so that next time this starts, I can start taking them right away and catch it as soon as possible. Gave me the flu shot, too- said that it could not wait any more. Never mind that my lung capacity is still low, never mind that I am still ill� it needed to be looked after ASAP. He said that if I don�t look after it right away, I am liable to spend a month in the hospital next time rather than a week. That scares me� a lot. Scares the bejesus out of me. Have things really gotten that bad?

Just for the record, I have felt barfy ever since I got the flu shot. Great fun, hope it passes soon� but I do feel less nauseated than I did yesterday, and I actually managed to eat a sandwich last night.

Work is the same as usual, has its frustrating moments as well as the ones that make me feel very good about the whole thing.

I was stopped on my way into the grocery store yesterday by a crazy guy handing out religious tracts. I walked off shaking my head and ignoring him. Here�s a tip when dealing with religious nuts- never ever make eye contact, it encourages them. Anyway, my friend says to me� �but they�re doing God�s work!� and I replied� �yeah, well� God needs to hire some new staff then, because they�re going about it all wrong.�

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >