Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-11-14 - 2:14 a.m.
Hello Kitty

Took another quiz, stole it off of my pal DeadWarhol�s journal. The results of this one just cracked me up� I really doubt I have any punk tendencies, ask my brothers. I also seriously doubt that Hello Kitty has any punk tendencies.

punk
what fucked version of hello kittie are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

Paid bills, have pretty much nothing left. Which rots, because payday is still a week and a half away. Can all my pay really be gone already and it�s only Wednesday? Then we went rolling change from my tips, discovered I had $50 I didn�t realize I had. So we spent $20 on a few grocery essentials and then my brother came over and he was in worse shape than us, so I gave him $10 (would�ve given him more but he wouldn�t take it� his payday is this Friday so he doesn�t have to last as long) which leaves me $20 to pick up my prescription. I�m not too concerned, I�ll bring home a few bucks in cash every day this week I work, so that will feed us. Fucking hydro. It�s crushing most of us. My brother makes more than I do, but having his hydro bill more than double� ours is about doubled too. So then the provincial government offers us a $75 rebate on our hydro bills. Yeah, that�ll help. Most people�s bills have gone up by more than that EVERY MONTH. So what good is a one-time cheque going to do? It�s a �Shit, we fucked up and there�s an election in the spring� ploy. It means that maybe we can have canned soup for a week or two instead of instant ramen. I for one, am not fooled and I will continue to vote NDP. Not that I think they have a hope in Hell of getting in, and not that I even WANT them to (they won�t, and I don�t- they are too eager to spend money), but I like having them there as an opposing force to the bastards that usually do end up running the province. They give our country a social conscience that would otherwise be lacking. And of course� I completely refuse to vote Tory after the mess they�ve made of things the past few years.

So! Now that I have finished my political ranting, on to other things�

Had the Sunday from the Depths Of Hades at work. I�m not getting into it here, but it�s enough to just have it out there and say how much I enjoyed having a day off to recover some of my sanity.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >