Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-11-15 - 12:51 a.m.
hot water

The hot water tap downstairs finally died. It had been leaking for some time, just a teeny little trickle, and the landlord had been saying for months that he�d fix it. We didn�t press the issue, because it was just a trickle and no more than a minor annoyance. It didn�t seem all that important, he�d get around to it eventually. What�s happened now is far more than a minor annoyance, it�s a serious pain in the butt. The tap stopped trickling and started running and wouldn�t stop. Went downstairs to do the laundry, and I heard the tap running in the bathroom, thought maybe I had left it on? And when I entered the bathroom discovered my very own sauna. The hot water had been steaming and there was condensation everywhere. The floor was soaking and there was water dripping from the ceiling. So now we have to turn the hot water to the whole house off when we�re not actually using it- which is hugely inconvenient. Means we both take our showers and do the dishes at roughly the same time, which means never enough hot water to do at least one of those things properly. Thank God that landlord is usually pretty good about fixing things, he�s promised to look after it on the weekend. Only a few more days and it will be done with and I can take a nice hot bath again.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >