Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-11-16 - 1:47 a.m.
sanity

This is why I am still sane. I allow myself to be angry, hurt, sad, whatever I need to feel at the time� let it out, then let it go. I�m angry and all, but really in the long run the only person she�s screwed over is herself. I can let go of it. It doesn�t pay to carry shit around. I know people that are still upset about stuff that happened to them in high school� god, let it go already! I mean, yeah� people will hurt you and they�re inconsiderate and selfish and people can be vicious as well� but most of the time, things are okay. And no matter what anyone says, sometimes people do change. You have to allow them to� be cautious, use the past as a reminder to be careful, but if somebody is willing to prove that they can make changes, be happy for them and accept it. Does something that happened five years, a year, even a month ago really matter now? Chances are it doesn�t. If you carry too much, you run the risk of being broken inside before you even realize what�s happened to you. Resentment is poison to the human spirit. Anger can be good for you, if you direct it and use it, and let it go once it�s served its purpose. Holding a grudge generally does nothing to the person you carry it against, it only hurts you. I believe in Karma, or something like it� the Ultimate Golden Rule of �whatever goes around, comes around�. We all in time get what we deserve, one way or another. Let Fate, or God or The Gods, whatever Powers that Be you happen to hold dear handle it. It works, trust me.

Now that I feel a little better, I think it is time for me to get some lunch together and eat, then get ready for work. Ugh. I am so looking forward to my day off� can it truly be I�m not even half-way through my work week? That can�t be right, can it? Damn.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >