Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-11-22 - 10:49 p.m.
baking soda submarine

When I was a kid, we used to get cereal. Sometimes the only way my mom could get us to eat healthy cereals (they were boring and tasted like straw compared to Lucky Charms) was to get a cereal with a cool prize in it, then tell us nobody could have the prize until the whole box of cereal was gone. We used to get some pretty cool prizes. A popular one was the little plastic car with the zippy pull-thingy that made it go racing across the floor. Then there were your cereal bowl caddies� little plastic figures that you could either dangle on your cereal bowl or stuff a pencil up its butt and take to school. Sometimes you�d get one of those crummy little paratroopers with the little plastic parachute that only worked once. The first time you�d use it, he�d land safely� but every time after that it was useless. He�d sink like a stone� if that little man wasn�t made of plastic, his legs would be taking the impact and he�d be in traction if he was lucky. We used to get a kick out of finding the highest possible place to drop him off of� watching him land safely once and making him do it again� only to watch his �shute fail the next time. Kids are so sadistic sometimes.

But by far the coolest cereal prize was the fabled baking soda submarine. It was a little plastic sub about 2 � inches long, and you�d fill it with baking soda then drop it in a sink full of water. (The kitchen sink was better than the bathroom sink for this because it was deeper, bathtub even better.) Then it would slowly drop to the bottom of the water, and if you watched it for a minute, it would slowly resurface in a great trail of bubbles. Very cool.

How does a CD-ROM of Tarzan Print Shop compare to that?

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >