Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-07 - 2:19 p.m.
Wire Cutters

So I asked the boss for a pair of wire cutters tonight, which provoked quite the look from him. It was obvious he wanted to know what they were for when he said I was starting to scare him. (I think he was worried about the new equipment� but if I was a saboteur, I�d be smarter than to ask the boss for the tools with which to commit my heinous acts of destruction. ) So I told him that I wanted them to cut the fake plants we have out in the store- kids come by and pull the leaves off, so we had all these bare spines on the plants that looked really stupid. He gave them to me, and I went to work�

The look he gave me when I asked for the tools was nothing compared to the way our customers looked at me when they came in and saw me pruning the fake plants. I could tell they all thought I was completely insane. Oh well. I already know I�m a lunatic, I don�t need these people to tell me that.

I have once again resorted to the warm comfort of hot chocolate spiked with brandy to soothe my stressed-out psyche. I haven�t had one for a few weeks, and I just got my period again, I�m cramping and I feel so tired but having trouble sleeping. Plus the fact that work was like that Monty Python sketch with the cheese shop, and it was Land of The Living Dickweeds� to me, those things add up to deserving a little alcohol before bedtime. Alcohol is not the answer, it�s true� it won�t solve anything. BUT if it takes the edge off and allows me to rest so I can look at things fresh the next AM, well� then it�s a good thing. I�m willing to put to use any leverage I can get to mellow me out after the day I had. So long as it�s a lever and not a crutch, it�s all good.

Reading a medical thriller now, it�s mildly interesting but also kind of predictable. All of Cook�s novels are hospital conspiracies. There�s always some horrible medical game going on behind the scene, and people dying under mysterious circumstances, followed by missing/stolen body parts.

Don�t know what I�m going to do after I finish this book, though- I�ll be out of novels I haven�t read. I�ll go through literary withdrawl!

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >