Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2002-12-16 - 5:34 p.m.
my birthday is tomorrow...

Tomorrow is my birthday. Don�t forget, I want everyone to send me happy birthday emails and make me feel special. I will be 27 years old. I am old enough to remember Pong being a cool toy. When I was a little girl, friendship pins on your shoes and leg warmers were status symbols. I remember my sister getting her first digital watch and how neat it was, and then dropping it in the toilet in our hotel room. I remember getting our first microwave oven, and how cool and high-tech we all thought it was� I also remember my mom discovering WHY you weren�t supposed to put anything metal in it, and I remember my mom going out for an afternoon and my sister and I experimenting with the buttons on it. She told me to push a few, and then it started running� and we didn�t know how to stop it. We were scared shitless, because Mom had TOLD us to leave it alone, it was dangerous� and we didn�t know how to stop it. Lucky us, it finished just as our parents were pulling into the driveway.

As it appears my links aren�t working, here�s the URL for the new Crash Test Dummies� album. Make sure you check out the MP3 samples, especially the horrid Jingle Bells.

http://www.crashtestdummies.com/albums/jingle_all_the_way.html

I�m off for now, going to go make myself some supper. More later if I feel ambitious.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >