Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-01-07 - 2:51 p.m.
Day off... and the President

Ahh� wasting time frivolously all morning. When am I ever allowed to do such a thing? Just bumming around the house, playing with the Neopets, and generally gaining a feeling of calm and serenity because I have *Time to Myself*. Sitting with the little dog on my lap, stroking his fur and telling him he�s a good boy, while I watch cartoons and drink coffee. That�s nice. That�s what a day off is for. Calm, peace, and relaxation. I�ve really had more stress in the past week than I�ve needed (for reasons I will not divulge) and I just needed a day to myself. This has been good and healing for me- I�m actually looking forward to being back at work tomorrow. Amazing what a day off can do for a slightly bruised psyche.

I was just listening to the news. They shouldn�t say that the president will address the press, they should say �the president will now have fun with the English language�. The clip I saw was maybe ten seconds long, and in that space of time he managed to create yet another new word. �shallowests� with an �S� on the end. Somebody should teach that good �ol boy how to talk. He really does lose credibility when he says something idiotic like �I want to put food ON your family�.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >