Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-01-08 - 12:43 a.m.
day off... relaaaaaaaax

I had a very nice, pleasant day off, and I feel recharged. There�s only one thing I can think of that would have made it nicer, but I don�t think I want to share it with any of you. Some things really are best kept to yourself. You can probably figure it out anyway, if you know me well enough� and the rest of you can just wonder. I�m telling you now, it probably isn�t what you think it is.

Spent a lot of time with the dog today, read a good deal of the novel I started, went shopping a little. I got some lovely sandalwood perfume. It�s not quite as nice as the one I used to get from The Body Shop, but it�s close. I really missed that perfume- sandalwood is kind of my signature scent. It smells so nice- I know I am not going anywhere tonight, but I put some on anyway just because I like it so much. It wasn�t expensive, either- found it in this neat little shop that has all kinds of imported gifts and things. They had some really nice little hand drums from Bali- when I have a little extra money (is there such a thing as extra money?) I�d like to go get myself one.

Now I have a nice glass of sparkling white wine, and I am going to sip it and slowly mellow before bed. Tomorrow, I will wake up and do my aerobics, then maybe go for a swim� go in to work a little early because there are a few things I�d like to finish taking care of, and just go through the day enjoying it for what it is. I really don�t have it too bad- sometimes I get pissed off and all, but for the most part, life is good and I do like my job. There are thousands of others who can�t say the same.

And if I keep telling myself that, maybe I can get through to my next day off without smashing somebody�s face in.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >