Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-01-19 - 12:18 a.m.
Muscle Strain and Rorshach

I have severe muscle strain. The most interesting part about hearing that I have sever muscle strain was the fact that I took it to be good news.

See, my neck had been hurting me for several days, and it was only getting worse. When it got to the point that I just couldn�t move and the pinching, tense pain was more intense than anything I had ever felt, I decided to go to the hospital. They kind of rushed me through- I guess they consider neck injuries pretty serious. They bent me this way and that, poked and prodded, asked a lot of questions� and all the time, I am worrying that I�ve got some horrible injury to my spine. When the doc said it was just a really really bad case of muscle strain, I took a deep breath with relief. I didn�t realize until I exhaled that I had been holding my breath.

Every time I go to the hospital, sexy doctors put their hands down my shirt, but I am generally too uncomfortable to enjoy it. When you�re in the most exquisite agony you�ve ever experienced, you�re not really able to fantasize much. Last time I was there, one of them actually LOOKED down my blue hospital gown. Darn, why can�t I be ogled by attractive professional men when I am not either in pain or hacking up parts of my lung?

So I�m off to take a long soak in a nice hot bath (with vanilla-scented bubbles). Then I will go to bed, and I just put nice clean flannel sheets on the bed, and I will just crash for the night.

My pen exploded on me at work, and I said �Damn, now I look like a Rorshach test!�.

Nobody got it.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >