Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-01-25 - 3:16 p.m.
aww, he has a crush...

There�s this little boy who comes in to where I work, and I think he has a crush on me. He�s about ten years old, and the most polite, courteous kid I�ve ever seen. I don�t think his family has much in the way of money, because he wears a bright pink coat that was probably handed down from an older sister. He brought me a present yesterday� touched my little heart. It was so like a little boy- he brought me one of those wooden-bead Buddhist bracelets. Bright neon pink. I told him �oh, thanks very much! I�m not allowed to wear this at work, but I�ll wear it on my days off, okay?� and the bright little smile that kid gave me� I felt sad and flattered all at once. I think he�s lonely, and the amount of times he comes in every night by himself� I get the impression his parents don�t pay that much attention to him. Poor little guy. As cute and sweet as I think the situation is, I hope it passes fairly soon. A boy that age needs some friends his own age� I just hope he doesn�t hook up with any of the little bastards that I�m always kicking out of there.

I had my massage therapy, and oh, did it make a huge difference. I could stand up straight again! It didn�t magically take away all the pain- it still hurts a little even now, but now I am not taking painkillers every four hours like clockwork, and much of the tight, tense feeling is gone. It was well worth what I paid for the session, especially considering that I will get most of that back. I scheduled another appointment for two weeks from now, and I am really looking forward to it. I am now completely convinced of the benefits of said therapy, and I�d recommend it to almost anyone. Even if you aren�t tense and sore, it�s a very relaxing experience, which is beneficial in itself.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >