Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-02-01 - 8:43 p.m.
period, work, and Chinese New Year

When you combine a few long workdays with getting your period, it tends to make you a little irritable and tired in the morning. I woke up today, not wanting to talk to anyone, not wanting to LOOK at anyone. Staggered upstairs, started the shower. Got in, it was too cold. Got out, cranked the hot water, waited a few, got back in. For a little bit, I didn�t even move. Just stood there letting the water hit me until I felt a little more human. After washing up, I dragged my sorry ass over to the coffee maker and poured myself a cup. The big cup. Still feel kind of antisocial and moody, and I still don�t really want to talk to anyone, but at least I think I can look at people without automatically wanting to kill now.

See, I didn�t sleep very well again. When I get my period, my dreams are positively soaked in blood. I have awfully bloody dreams. Sometimes the blood is mine, I am injured or wounded in some way� sometimes I injure or wound somebody else, sometimes both. Last night�s was a doozy- won�t get into details, but I will tell you that it involved a bathtub, a Wiltshire Staysharp knife, a pair of scissors and somebody I�ve been a little ticked off with lately. It also involved the big walk-in freezer at work. You can use your imagination to piece the rest together, but I�m telling you- what you imagine will probably be more violent but not be as weird as it really was. They�re decidedly disturbing, and I�m sure that by now I should be used to them (consider- bloody dreams for a week EVERY month for 13 years) but I don�t think I CAN get used to them. It�s just my natural aversion to blood, I think. Probably a good thing for everyone I know, considering my temper when I finally blow.

Just curious, though� does this happen to any of you other girls? Am I the only one who gets a monthly subscription to the �Subconscious Blood-Obsession Dream Gazette� ?

My horoscope for today is as follows:

An intense and emotional dream could move you so powerfully that you awaken with the odd sense that the dream was real. Write it down, Vego. Maybe it is! Efforts to overcome obstacles and advance yourself in your career could be finally paying off, and you might be walking around in a daze asking yourself if it's really happened. It has! Make the most of it! And don't be afraid to reveal your feelings to others.

Well, I did have an intense and emotional dream, but I hope against hope that it isn�t as real as it seemed. It was pretty bloody and violent. As for work, well� I do feel as if I have overcome some obstacles- I am learning a lot. It's good for me to know how to do this, and good for me to understand more of how things work and how every piece of the puzzle fits together, and I do like to be useful.

Went out for Chinese food, what with it being Chinese New Year and all. We went to a pleasant little place with a pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices and VERY good food. They had an altar with bananas and oranges on it. I�ve always kind of wondered about that kind of thing� I mean, if you�ve offered your god some oranges, what do you do with them after? It�s not like he�s really going to eat them. Is it okay for you to eat them yourself after a period of time? I�d imagine it would be disrespectful to leave the fruit until it rots and attracts flies. Or do you bury them, burn them, something? I would think you couldn�t just throw them in the garbage, isn�t that kind of rude to throw your god�s gifts into the trash? If you know, enlighten me.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >