Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-02-19 - 1:46 a.m.
girlfriends and pretty panties

Lots of crummy things that I don�t want to write about right now happened� I don�t want to write about them because A) it�s depressing and I feel mostly content right now, and B) it�s kind of private, and the ones I really care about already know all this shit already. But some good things happened too�

One of my old friends from school showed up unexpectedly last night, walked me home from work. I hadn�t seen her since last fall. It was nice to have some company, and we laughed, and had pie and coffee, and it seemed to be just what I needed. Apparently she and her guy will probably be in town today, so we might go shopping. Been a long time since I�ve been shopping with her, we used to have so much fun together, so I�m really looking forward to the possibility. I need more fun, and more girl time.

I also won two, count �em, TWO ebay auctions! I get some books for relatively cheap- I�ve wanted them for years, they were a favourite as a kid, and they�re difficult to find. No place in town has them, so to buy them directly I�d have to go to Toronto, where they are badly overpriced. I�ve got a lot of 7, but the amount I am paying would get me maybe two of them in Toronto, not including all the time and hassle of taking the GO bus there, and then searching the stores for them. This was much easier� provided that they�re actually as good as they looked in the photos. Both the sellers had high approval ratings from previous buyers, so I�m really not too concerned. I went to post office this morning to pick up postal money orders in US funds to pay for them- I am so excited and I can�t wait for them to arrive!! I hope it doesn�t take too long for them to get here.

I�m also having a little trouble right now with my net connection� this rarely happens, what with having cable and all, but the weather is lousy right now, and every once in a while it seems to just conk out. �Course, it always seems to happen on my day off, when I really just want to sit around and vegetate, and play with my neopets and such.

later�

Okay, I got frustrated and called the cable company� I had disconnected and reconnected all of my cables, thinking I should try that first. As it turns out, they�re doing some work on a node in my area, which explains the disruption. Wish they�d send an email saying our service will be down, or leave a message or something. You�d think that it would actually even make sense for them to do that, rather than field all the customer service inquiries they must get when this happens. A batch email send to all subscribers. Take all of 2 minutes to write, and save lots of time that their customer service reps could spend doing other things. Ah, well. I can write my entry now, and post it later. Just as well, and I do have some letters I need to write. If I get involved in playing with net stuff, I likely won�t finish them. I should do some picture scanning and editing as well, make some more photo galleries for my site.

later again�

Well, I didn�t get nearly as much done as I had planned, but I did have a nice day. I guess last night�s late visit with my friend took its toll on me, because I dozed off on the couch with Oscar in my lap. (He�s great at keeping feet warm.) Then the phone rang, and it was my girlfriend again! She was coming in to go clothes shopping, and asked me to go too. I got in the shower, got dressed, and then she and her guy came to pick me up. We went to Pennington�s and tried on all kinds of clothes, and I bought some pretty underwear. I had such a nice time, it�s been ages since I�ve had a girl pal around to go shopping for fancy pretty things with. We plan to go again in two weeks after my next paycheque, and I�ll probably spend too much money� but I do need some new clothes. I really do. My wardrobe is seriously hurting, and it�s been ages since I bought any clothes new, other than underwear. That�s where I draw the line.

Now I�m just finishing some mail and hanging out online, wasting more time� I feel content and peaceful.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >