Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-13 - 8:12 p.m.
birthday party

What a couple of days it�s been. Yesterday was a big one, so many things happened. Some of them I can actually post about, too!

I was invited to an impromptu birthday party! That was very cool. I was very excited to do something fun, it�s been too much work and not enough fun for me lately. There�s supposed to be a balance and all, you know? So I raced home from work, made a little present (a tailor-made CD) and got changed, and hopped on the bus. Got up the mountain all right, in spite of the snow. There was that one awful moment where I had visions of the whole bus just going straight� instead of turning� and going right off the drop. I had a great time! I had to laugh when she was talking about their new satellite system and she started flipping through for a movie to watch, and all I could see on the screen was a great big �XXX�.

All I could think was �Oh no! And I thought she was such a nice girl! She�s not going to invite us all over and then put THAT on! How will I be able to look her in the eye tomorrow?�

As it turns out, it was completely innocent. It was that action movie with Vin Diesel. BTW, he�s a little strange-looking. It was an ok movie, but the character XXX is no James Bond and Vin Diesel is no Pierce Brosnan. (Now that man is sexy.) Movie was big on special effects (the snow was pretty) and gunplay, small on plot development. Example: the part where the girl goes �I did not haff time to tell you beforrrre. I yam alsoh and aghent.� (spelled phonetically for maximum dramatic effect).

Still, the XXX incident seemed to set the tone for the entire evening� I haven�t laughed that much in weeks. Wait until I get the photos back, I�ll post some of the pictures� there were girls climbing all over each other and flinging lingerie around. Wee!

Don�t get so excited, it�s probably not what you think.

All silliness aside, I�m very glad she was kind enough to invite me to share in her day, and I hope I helped make it special.

When I got home, it turned out I had a call, and I ended up doing a favour for someone else and as a consequence, didn�t actually get any sleep. I�ve been running on autopilot for the last 6 hours or so, but I knew if I went to bed too soon I�d just be up again by 6am and then useless by 9pm the next night. So here I am, rambling and trying not to doze off just yet. I�m making labels for Cds with this new program I got� looks fun. Hope it works, or I got royally screwed.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >