Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-18 - 12:52 p.m.
new gitch

Note� this is yesterday�s entry that I couldn�t post due to server being busy�

So I was off yesterday and had a very big, very interesting day. Had my aunt over and she brought presents! Sort of a belated Christmas thing, but I was rather frustrated. I made her a lovely present but I couldn�t find it! I know it�s here in the house somewhere� I suspect it may be put away with the Christmas decorations. Have to dig those out on my next day off and rummage through, it�s got to be here somewhere.

The big news is that I am now officially down 2 pants sizes! To celebrate, I went clothes shopping with one of my girlie pals and I got new jeans! They�re so cool, have frayed tops & bottoms and a nifty little fringe across the legs. Very cute. Of course, these ones are cut a little lower than I am used to, so unless I wear a long shirt, they show the tops of my gitch if I bend over. So I got new gitch too� it�s pretty.

We also went out for dinner to the finest Lebanese restaurant in town. I ordered tabbouleh and hummous, and my girl pal had fattoush and falafel, and her guy got boring chicken fingers. Then he coveted our nice food once he saw it and tasted some, and ordered some lebne, which we all shared. SO good. I love middle-eastern food� food of the gods. Is there anything nicer than a nice tabbouleh salad and hummous with lots and lots of tahine? I doubt it. Next time we�re going to the east Indian place. That way her guy can taste everything at the buffet and be sure to find something that he�ll like.

What are the odds� just how astronomical are the odds that my nice new Epson printer would conk out?

It started making a nasty �HMMMMMM huh huh huh HMMMMMMMM� sound and the carriage stuck� it seems to be okay again now, but am I ever glad I saved all the papers and registered it properly so it�s all under warranty.

If it keeps up. I�ll have to sacrifice a monkey or something.

Oh, and if you go to vegomania, there�s a new amusing picture up today of me and my girl pal. Go see, I made her get in front of the web cam just so I�d have a pic for today.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >