Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-18 - 1:16 p.m.
food?

I�m so going to enjoy this� we�ve got nice, springtime-type weather at last, and now I am off to take a little ride on my brand-new (to me, bought used) bike! Wee! I�m just ripping some CD tracks to mp3 so that I can load them in my little player and have something to listen to. This is going to be fun!

So after writing yesterday�s entry, I started thinking about ethnic cuisine. Some countries are known for really good food� almost everyone has gone out for Chinese food, and many people are fond of Italian or French restaurants, and I know how much I love a nice East Indian meal� but it occurred to me that nobody ever goes out for Irish food. And when was the last time you were out with your friends and somebody suggested going to that nice Dutch buffet? All the pickled pigs� feet and headcheese you can eat. mmmmmmmmmm. Canadian food isn�t internationally known, either. What is Canadian food anyway? Pancakes and baked apples? Nice, but hardly strong enough to merit much demand for a posh, upscale specialty restaurant in New York. And what would you call it? Maison de Maple? Bah.

Well, off I go� going to hop on and ride for a bit, then race back here and get ready for another day of slinging coffee to the unwashed masses.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >