Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-23 - 1:11 a.m.
the snot chronicles, chapter 1

This is going to be a short one. I�ve got the evil bug from Hell, and I am really feeling not too well. I have a fever and I have snot dripping out of me at an alarming rate. Work was rotten, every few minutes I�d have another sneezing fit and have to race to the back so the customers wouldn�t have to see me snotting all over the place. I think each time I sneezed out about 250 ml worth� for the metric impaired, that is roughly 8oz, or one full cup of snot. Between that and the fever/chills� I was either boiling hot or freezing cold the entire night. My breathing is poor too� figures, my lung capacity was almost back up to normal levels and I get hit with this shit. I just woke up from an unscheduled nap on the couch� I sat down thinking, �oh, just a few minutes watching TV with Oscar, then I�ll go to bed�� next I knew it was 2 hours later. So now I am just killing a few minutes until my cold medication kicks in (cold&flu tablets are the best invention ever) and I feel comfortable enough to sleep again, then I go to bed. Hopefully to sleep right through until the morning, when (I hope) I�ll get the call from the guy I asked to cover for me tomorrow. Then I can sleep for 3 days.

Why is it I get sick at the most inconvenient of times? Of course this had to hit tonight of all nights. I had to get sick on a weekend that there was a party going on�

I think my body hates me.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >