Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-25 - 12:58 p.m.
the snot chronicles, chapter 4... the end

So the fever finally passed, thank goodness. I still feel raw inside� every intake of breath is met with that harsh, sickly feeling inside my lungs� but I do feel much better. Really. Not being sarcastic, I do feel much better than I did. A few things helped�

I got a couple really sweet get-well email cards from the girlies. That cheered me up big-time. Made me leak a few tears, I was touched.

I slept on the couch a lot, cuddled up with the dog. He�s warm and fuzzy and very comforting. Watched lousy movies on TV� I learned that Adam Sandler is generally not funny. Too much toilet humour, not enough wit. I also learned that Christopher Walken scares me more when he has grey hair. I don�t know why, he�s kind of spooky in general� but the grey hair reminds me of someone or something I can�t place, and it�s unnerving.

I drank a lot of orange juice and copious amounts of tea, and took cold relief tablets and started on a Steinbeck novel I hadn�t read before. East Of Eden. Sat out on the patio wrapped in a shawl and a blanket, reading the book, listening to Billy Bragg on my MP3 player and letting the sun shine on my sickly little self.

So while I am not all better, I am at least mending and I think by looking after myself I have managed to prevent it from settling in and making itself a nice home in my lower respiratory tract. My sinuses are still full of nastiness, but the dripping has stopped. I am still taking more of my relief meds than usual, but it�s down to half of what it was yesterday. So I�m coming along.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >