Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-28 - 1:14 a.m.
a day in the life

I meant to update last night, but one thing after another happened and I didn�t end up getting to it. I am exhausted, the past few days have really been something.

One of my girlies has got herself a diary! Check out Portia�s Ponderings and she even made a quiz. I took it, but the results made no sense to me, since I don�t watch survivor. I bet the quiz�ll be a hit, though. I�m the only abnormal holdout who still resists the pull of �reality TV�. I still haven�t finished the one I started a few weeks ago, and really� there is no excuse. I just got tired of endless photo editing, and have been lazily putting it off. And then I got sick (see the Snot Chronicles ) and then the sun returned� and I�ve spent so much of the last few evenings taking Oscar out walking. He�s been pretty happy, and then we come home and sleep so deeply.

A typical day in my life goes like this�

Drag myself out of bed, and pour myself a quick up of coffee. Get dressed, brush my teeth, twist my hair back and fasten it with chopsticks, grab my MP3 player and get walking. First one for Oscar, then one to take me to work.

I arrive, glance at the clock, sign in, fasten my nametag to my sweater and stretch the hairnet over my hair, and slap my visor on my head before going out to battle human locusts. I take a headset and become a robot for the next few hours

My programming is similar to Windows... sometimes it seems completely arbitrary but there are probably reasons for every single thing I do... and while people complain about the system, they still use it.

But I digress.

After work, I come home and give Oscar his treat. I put on my civvies. It always feels good to brush my hair out and put on something comfy. Then Oscar and I go walking. He�s cheeky, every time he sees another dog, he has to mark something.

Then we come home, and I make dinner. Tonight I had curried lentil soup and toast, and a glass of juice. Followed by some TV time and a cuddle with Oscar, or cuddle and reading a book if TV sucks (which it usually does.) Tonight we watched Princess Mononoke and fell asleep. I liked it enough to make me put it on my list of DVD�s to buy someday when I have some money to spare.

Yeah, like that�ll happen in this lifetime. Again, I digress.

After the movie, Oscar and I took another walk, this time a coffee mission with a friend. We got some, drank it and chatted a bit, and then went off to do our own things. I�m decided to update, shower, then bedtime.

Planning to go swimming tomorrow AM with Portia before work. I should finish just in time to get showered up quick and get into my uniform, and head across the street to work. By the time I finish work I�ll be so tired I�ll sleep without stirring once. Now that Symbicort allows me to sleep an entire night through without waking, I enjoy my night�s rest much more. It�s still something of a novelty.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >