Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-03-29 - 2:10 p.m.
pizza bitching

Had a day yesterday, which began rather early and went rather late.

I woke up and had a cuddle with Oscar, and came upstairs to check mail and have a cup of the nastiest coffee I�ve had in ages (wonder what went wrong there?), and get ready to go swimming with Portia. Just as I was getting my shoes on, the boss phones. What timing. I finally got off the phone� grabbed my MP3 player and raced out the door, because I didn�t want to be late.

It was nice, we swam around a bit, played with the pool noodles and then walked over here. The house is kind of a wreck, but it�s the same as it always is by the end of the week. I come home from work exhausted and throw everything on the floor, then on my day off I pick it up again. We hung out and chatted for a bit, had a cup of tea, then got out the battery-operated robot cockroach to show how angry Oscar can get. Really get him growling and he sounds like a blender.

Walked to work, had kind of a tough day. It was really busy and I felt like I was trying to be in two places once all afternoon. Got out of there a little late, but not ridiculously so� came home and ordered pizza They fucked up as usual, put a bunch of nasty shit on my pizza I didn�t order and overcharged us for it. I ate a piece of garlic bread and had some juice and went to bed.

This morning I called the pizza place to complain, and they offered us a 5$ discount on the next order. I said I didn�t think that would really do it, because the pizza was inedible and we had already been overcharged 3$ for it. She said I�d have to speak to the mgt then, because that�s all she was authorized to give. Fine. I�m going for a new pizza and the amount we were overcharged to be discounted from next order, or I�ll start ordering from somewhere else. The guy and I order from them pretty much every weekend� sometimes less, sometimes more if I am working overtime� and I figure we spend on average 50$ a month there. We�ve also been ordering from them for the last 4 years, and we�ve never complained before. So we�ll see what they do� if they insist on screwing up our order and not fixing it, we�ll start ordering from their competitor. I figure they�ll give me what I want� I�ve learned to be a real bitch to customer service people who screw me around� I learned it from the best of the best. I am a finely honed bitch when I need to be.

I was going to go swimming before work today, but then I took a look at the weather outside my window and opted not to. I opted for tea and bumming around instead. My bathing suit is still damp anyway.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >