Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-12 - 1:37 p.m.
i can't find my glasses!!!

If your eyes are bad and you need glasses, I mean really need them, you�ll understand exactly what I�m talking about here. If you don�t, then lucky you, but read on anyway. Maybe this will give you a little �insight�.

Heh. I love puns.

This morning, I woke up and knocked my glasses off the bedside table. I put my glasses in exactly the same spot before I go to bed every night for one very simple reason.

I can�t see worth sh*t without them. This seems obvious, but think about what that means. While I�m not exactly at the Mr. Magoo level of nearsightedness, it�s pretty bad. I walk into things and trip over pretty much everything smaller than a breadbox.

If my glasses aren�t where I expect them to be, how the f*ck am I supposed to find them? It�s not exactly like I can see them.

So I kneel down on the floor (very very carefully, because I certainly don�t want to land on them and crush them) and proceed to search the floor for them inch by inch using the sense of touch. Feeling with my hands every inch of the carpet� grumbling and muttering incoherently under my breath the whole time until finally, my fingers brush against the treasure. Used to be when this happened, the whole time, I�d be thinking about how screwed I�d be if I can�t find them� no way I�d be able to go to work without them. Gah. All those teeny-tiny buttons, not to mention the hazard having someone there who has next to no depth perception would be. I would be of absolutely no use whatsoever.

Of course, having a second pair of glasses makes finding the first pair much easier, and also extinguishes worries about what will happen if I can�t find them.

The following is a conversation I had with a pal in the USA after he read my entry about icky foods.

P: you canadian's are twisted

Vego: why do you say that?

Vego: you never heard of clamato?

P: no

P: that's just gross

P: and wrong

Vego: my point exactly

P: guys I have a great Idea, let's blend the spicy taste of tomato, with the invigorating taste of clam!

Vego: i know, who would even think of such a thing?

P: what I really want to know is how you juice a clam

Vego: i would rather not know that part

P: Talk about your horrible jobs

P: "what do you do for a living?"

P: "oh I juice clams"

Vego: i'm sure some people would love to have that kind of work

P: Clamato, it's Clam tastic!

Vego: ew, icky

Vego: tomato juice isn't that great to begin with

P: but imagine teaming it with the power of clam

Vego: "New Clamato! Seafood isn't just for food any more!"

Vego: "now it's a drink too!"

P: eww

P: well I think i'm gonna go very soon

Vego: next they'll make clamato freezer pops

Vego: clamsicles

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >