Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-13 - 5:00 p.m.
working in the Twilight Zone

I�ve spent last night working in the twilight zone. It was weird, I felt half-crippled. See, they needed help at one of our sister stores, so I went and worked over there for a few hours� but the place is set up a fair bit differently than I am used to. I kept reaching for things and they weren�t where I expected them to be� which was a minor frustration. Their ice machine is up on a table at eye level, and I opened it up to get some ice, and it shot freezing cold water out into my face. Once we closed up I asked the girl I was working with to just give me cleaning supplies and I cleaned the bathrooms and swept & mopped the floor� figured that made more sense than me trying to help her stock or clean behind the counter when I have no clue where anything is. I knew where the floor was, and where the bathrooms were� but God, those bathrooms were nasty. How does a grown man just miss the toilet entirely? I worked until 2:15am, and then walked home� it was close to 3:30 before I got to bed. Needless to say, I am a little on the tired side today, but I�m happy. It�s warm outside for the first time in weeks� Oscar and I went for a walk in the sunshine. We�ll go for another soon, I think. It�s too nice a day to stay inside all afternoon.

For the convenience of all you �regulars�� those of you who visit my diary often� I�ve signed up with www.notifylist.com and you can now receive email notification every time I add an entry. I promise not to bombard you with Spam, and if I add two or three entries during a day, I will only send out one notification. Fair? I thought so. I haven�t added anyone to the list yet� even those of you I am pretty sure would be happy to be on it� this is a totally optional thing, get it? Add yerself, and while you�re at it� sign my guestbook and vote for me too! To vote, you just click on that happy little bear guy in the corner. He�ll take care of ya.

When reading my horoscope today, I noticed that today is Ricky Schroeder�s birthday.

Nobody cares.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >