Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-15 - 3:46 a.m.
i am a world-class weirdo magnet

Tonight I was just sort of flipping through radio stations online, and I heard a Bobby McFerrin

version of the Beatles� song Blackbird.

God, did it ever suck.

And I like Bobby McFerrin. Medicine Songs was a fantastic album, and Simple Pleasures was pretty good, too.

It horrified me so much I had to switch to some comedy and I ended up listening to Emo Philips. Odd, very odd man. You know, I dated a guy who looked an awful lot like Emo a few years ago.

Come to think of it, I dated some real weirdos. I just attract them. I am the biggest, most powerful weirdo magnet. I don�t even have to be dating and I still come across them. Not that long ago, a transvestite asked me to hold his/her bananas in the express checkout of the grocery store. I was once massaged by a half-stoned midget in a bar. I also had a bizarre conversation once with a boy in his late teens who stopped me on my way home because he believed he was on a mission from Christ to make handmade hemp jewellery for the masses. Apparently Jesus had appeared to him in a vision (while he was on heroin) and told him to do so.

All of those things are true, if the slightly condensed versions. I can�t make sh*t like this up, and I don�t have to. Enough weirdness happens to me that I don�t need to falsify or exaggerate in any way. Take, for example, that ordinary-looking old man who approached me one morning on my way to work.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >