Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-04-16 - 1:01 a.m.
fly in the ointment, moth in the tahine

I went to the Bulk Barn today, to stock up on vegetarian cooking supplies. I needed some T.V.P. and some falafel mix, and some tahine to go with the falafel. I also figured I would get some Swedish gummi fish to make the aquarium cups that I thought looked so fun.

I was horribly disappointed. Not only did they not have any Swedish fish (probably due to Easter candy promotion- they had plenty of gummi rabbits), but the tahine had a big dead moth floating in it.

I chose not to purchase any tahine. What bothered me even more was the employee�s flippant attitude towards the dead moth. She seemed to care very little about the presence of a very deceased insect in the sesame paste. The stuff is supposed to be high-protein, but not that high. Gross.

I saw a really funny commercial involving The Osbournes and The Osmonds that I thought was really something. I�m not going to describe it or I�ll ruin it for anyone that hasn�t seen it, but it�s very entertaining, and a little surreal. I don�t watch a lot of TV, but when I do� sometimes I manage to catch something funny enough to make it worth seeing. This was one of the most bizarre pairings ever caught on video, to the extent that if I hadn�t seen it for myself, I would naturally just assume it was a joke.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >