Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-01 - 1:12 p.m.
grrrrrrrr... oh well. Karma will take care of it.

Wasted a lot of time yesterday afternoon. Somebody called and said �oh, we�ll be by to pick you up as soon as we�re done here.� I said that would be great, and waited. And waited. And waited some more� 4 hours later I wasn�t waiting any more, but I was good and pissed.

Look, don�t tell me that you�re coming to pick me up and then just don�t show. If you can�t make it, or don�t want to for some reason� that�s fine. Ok, I�m a big girl now and I can take it. I�m capable of making other arrangements. When you just stand me up, I get really annoyed. When you do this twice within a week� I get pissed. It�s extremely rude to do this� not like I have that much free time on my hands. I work most evenings, so the afternoons and evenings I do have open are kind of at a premium for me. I won�t have another chance for a week now. You know that. Wasting my �quality time� when I don�t have an awful lot of it really makes me mad. If you happen to read this before I get my hands on you, be prepared for me to tear a strip off of you if you don�t have a very convincing reason why you�ve pulled this twice.

In other news, I have sworn off Ebay for the next 2 months. I�m not even going to look at whatever nifty things are up for auction. I have my trip to NYC coming up, and need to keep whatever $ I can for that� we�re going to the ballet and to Coney Island. I�ve never been on a roller coaster, so this will be a real experience for me. I promise to take lots of pictures. This will be my first real vacation ever!! I can�t wait� I�ve been working since I was 12 and started babysitting� and I�ve never had a real vacation. Yee!

So princess tells me that some of the crew were making fun of me and my burnt cookies. Well, yeah, I kind of deserve that. They were probably pretty crispy.

See, I put them in the oven not long before I left on Monday� and I forgot about them while I was doing my cleanup. I scrubbed down the countertops, cleaned out the oven, washed the glazer, scraped the floor, swept it and mopped it� and then I left. Forgot all about the cookies. Eep. I guess B. found them a few hours later when they started smoking.

So yeah� I can see why they laughed. It was kind of dumb, but you know what? I�m human. Never said I wasn�t. Never said I was perfect, either. And you know what else, guys? You�ll get your turn too. In this world, every single one of us gets our chance to be on the receiving end.

And that brings me to why I can still smile no matter how rude to me someone is. In the back of my mind, I am thinking about Karma� the golden rule of �what goes around, comes around�. We all get what we deserve eventually. If you take the crap and just smile and stay pleasant, eventually nice things will happen to you. If you treat everyone in the world like crap, crap will happen to you. So when some guy drives through and treats us like we�re less than worms� I can smile peacefully knowing that someday, he will be talking on his cell phone and juggling that coffee in his other hand, not watching what he�s doing, and he�ll be rear-ended and die horribly in a flaming car wreck.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >