Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-08 - 2:46 a.m.
i got the best of both worlds...

Yesterday was a nice day. My mom was down for the day, so I took her shopping and out for lunch. We bought her husband a big antique lantern for 15$. Not a bad find, but it needs a coat of Tremclad and he�ll have to replace the glass panels, but since he does stained glass as a hobby, it won�t be a big problem. He�ll enjoy the work and have a really unique piece as a result. We were in a shop that is (sadly) closing down, and my mom got into this big, long conversation with the proprietor� and then invited this complete stranger to come to her house and stay for a week.

And then she wonders why I worry about her. My mom has a heart of gold and will bring home any stray� human or otherwise� that she sees. I worry that someone will take advantage of her. I think she thought I was being paranoid, but I was only looking out for my mummy.

See, my dad is where I get my work ethic and my logic� also the capacity to do what has to be done no matter how I hate it. My mom gives me my morals, my idealism and my love of reading. I�d like to think I got the best of both of them.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >