Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-14 - 1:59 a.m.
New York State of Mind

Some folks like to get away, take a holiday from the neighborhood

Hop a flight to Miami Beach or Hollywood.

I'm taking a Greyhound on the Hudson River line

I'm in a New York state of mind.

I seen all the movie stars in their fancy cars and their limousines,

Been high in the Rockies under the evergreens,

But I know what I'M needing and I don't want to waste more time

I'm in a New York state of mind.

It was so easy living day by day

Out of touch with the rhythm and the blues,

But now I need a little give and take,

The New York Times, the Daily News...

It comes down to reality-and it's fine with me 'cause I've let it slide,

Don't care if it's Chinatown or Riverside,

I don't have any reasons, I've left them all behind

I'm in a New York state of mind.

I'm just taking a Greyhound on the Hudson River line

'Cause I'm in a New York state of mind.

- New York State of Mind, Billy Joel

I am counting the days. 17 days. In 17 days I will be on a plane en route to New York City.

I keep telling myself� 17 days and counting.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >