Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-05-25 - 3:38 a.m.
my back is spasming

My back is spasming. All the muscles in my lower back are screaming at me, apparently because I have abused them just a touch too much the past few days. I couldn�t help it though� there was so much to be done and I have to get as much possible done before I go away. I have so much to do, and I just don�t think I�ll have the time to finish nearly half of what I want to accomplish.

So I dragged my sorry little bum-bum home and ran myself a bath. Oh, sweet luxury. You know, that bath cushion was the best twenty bucks I ever spent. I thought it seemed awfully expensive at the time, but now that I�ve been using it a while I don�t know how I did without it. The thing is fantastic, it goes the length of the tub and it�s so comfortable. Lie back, rest your head, drop in a bath bomb or maybe plop in some bubble bath, and just close your eyes, ears under the water. Listen to the water trickle into the bath, it�s so soothing. That bath cushion probably saved someone�s life tonight� knowing I could come home and lie in the bath in total comfort kept me from going postal. Knowing I could make a cup of India Spice tea and just lie there listening to the white noise of the tap trickling into the water� that is why I haven�t killed anyone yet.

So I promised someone very special that I would go straight to bed as soon as I finished this entry� because sitting up is probably not good for the sore, strained part of me. I have another big busy day ahead of me tomorrow� I need my rest now that I feel mellow and calm.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >