Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-06-05 - 12:55 p.m.
New York ramblings... now with more RAT!

Sef and i took the Circle Line tour and circumnavigated Manhattan Island. I saw the Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, The Chysler, Empire State and United Nations buildings. We saw Grants' Tomb, the Cloisters and where the World Trade Center used to be. We're planning to go see the site close up- she says its an experience not to be missed. After the Circle Line, we went to Madame Tussaud's. I got my picture taken with Woody Allen!

Guys, if you're on my mailing list and you haven't recieved pictures of these events yet, it's because my hotmail is acting up. For some reason only half the people i've sent mail to past few days has gotten it. If you're someone who normally gets mail from me and hasn't had any, just email me and let me know to try again. Seems i'm still recieving ok, who knows what the problem is. Stupid Hotmail.

Yesterday we went to the Metropolitan Opera House and saw a ballet production of Don Quixote. It was lots of fun! What a huge theatre. I'm continually reminded of how small my city is in comparison.

People here don't actually strike me as rude, the way they've been often protrayed on TV and movies, they're just in a big hurry. They do kind of walk in front of you a lot, and they honk their horns at intersections more than i am used to. i still can't figure what that's all about.

i took the subway, it isn't so bad as it's made out to see on TV, but it is much dingier than Toronto, and the trains are generally older. The stations themselves seem much older than Toronto, and perhaps not as well maintained, but they make a profit, unlike TTC. They don't get federal funding, they make their own money- makes me think we could learn a few things about how they do things here. Still, i did see a very big rat in the subway rummaging through a plastic bag for banana peels. i could do without that, i guess... but is it worth the kind of money drain that taxpayers in the city get? A very good question.

Anyway, i'm feeling a little under the weather today so we decided to just hang out here and watch TV and movies and doze... i feel tons better than i did when i woke up and i think if i take good care of myself today i'll be good to go tomorrow. We migh catch a movie tonight if i feel ok, or we might just watch a DVD. I'm going off now, time to make lunch. Mac and cheese!

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >