Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-06-09 - 9:32 a.m.
Coney Island

Wow, i hardly know where to begin, so much has happened and i've been so bad and neglecting my little diary. But i've been so busy! This has been probably the most exciting week i have ever had.

Yesterday we went to the famous Coney Island! i saw the ocean for the first time and it was so huge! I took off my shoes and splashed around in it, and i tasted it. It's SO salty! I found some nice shells on the beach, including a really pretty blue snail shell... so perfect and so pretty at first i thought someone had dropped a fake one on the beach.

We ate at the famous Nathan's, i had cheese fries and corn on the cob. WE had caramel apples and cotton candy and Italian ice and funnel cake! We spent the whole day and had way too much junk food- i know, i was bad, but this is a once-in-a-lifetime thing. There were so many neat little things i had never tried, and sef kept buying them and handing me pieces. So i didn't actually eat a whole candy apple, just a few bites... and the three of us shared the funnel cake. And we still have most of the cotton candy. I got a really cool present to share with the girls at work when i get back.

We went to the famous sideshow, and saw "Ten-In-One! Alive! Freaks!" We saw "Insectivora" who ate crickets, maggots, mealworms and a nightcrawler for the amusement of the crowd. Gross! We also saw a sword swallower, a fire-eater, a tattooed man (who lay on a bed of nails and let sef's hubby stand on his chest) and Madame Twisto, the contortionist. It was a great show!

Then we went on some rides. I rode the famous Cyclone, one of the oldest working roller coasters in the world! It's 76 years old and really scary because it makes this rackety noise and shakes a lot. i've never been on a roller coaster before, and i was SO scared! I was all screaming and going "ohmygodohmygodohmygod" all the way down, and that's when i realized... the drop is so fast and so steep, my boobs had popped right out of my top. So then i was not only terrified, but horrified and so embarassed.

We also rode the log flume, and i rode the ferris wheel. It was much bigger than any of the ones i'd ever been on before, i could see all of Coney Island, and a beautiful view of the ocean! Then we played skeeball for a while- i'm pretty good at it! i scored 320 points in one game. Then i went to redeem my tickets and i got Scooby Doo tattoos. Fun!

Today we're going to The Sex Museum, and we're going to order in Thai food for dinner. I've never had Thai food- i've had so many opportunities to try new things here, and i've never had a more gracious or generous host. This has been such a fantastic vacation, and so good for me.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >