Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-06-29 - 3:23 a.m.
no 7 hours of oblivion for me

Remember yesterday, how I was saying how much I was looking forward to 6 or 7 hours of oblivion? I didn�t exactly get it. Oh, sure� I fell asleep all right, but did I ever have awful dreams!!!

I dreamt I was at work. Okay, so that part is not, it itself, so terrible� but I dreamt that every possible thing that could go wrong did go wrong, and I dreamt that everyone went home and I was the only one left to run the store, and the place was a mess, and the boss was screaming at me. No sooner did I close my eyes and drowse off, than I was back at work and dealing with more crap. It felt like I never left! It felt like I just got in, and had to go back to work� then closed my eyes and got comfortable, and had to go back again! Not to mention that they don�t pay me to work in my sleep. I told A.K. about it, he laughed and said it happens to him sometimes too.

That explains a great deal.

I did not wake up feeling refreshed. I felt cheated. I feel right now like I have worked more than 24 consecutive hours. I�m worn out, and my back is aching and tired� I am drinking a nice cup of chai and shortly I will be going to bed. Hopefully tonight I won�t find myself back at work in my dreams, and I really will get those precious hours of oblivion that I was hoping for last night. I don�t have any Bailey�s tonight, I finished it off last night, but I�m hoping mere exhaustion will take me to sleep tonight. I have to work tomorrow, and Monday, and Tuesday� only to go to classes Wed and Thurs and back to work for Friday. No holiday for me, and by taking these classes, I effectively won�t get a whole day off for the next 3 months.

Well, it has to be done, I need to learn this stuff. Nobody ever said it would be easy. If I start freaking out from lack of fun, I�ll ask the boss for a day off. I�m sure he�ll do what he can to make it happen, but I think I can make it through until the course is over.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >