Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-02 - 4:45 p.m.
Scariest Cab Ride EVER

I had a harrowing experience last night. I was really scared, and I had reason to be� I�m going to tell the story of what happened and see if you can see why I was a little upset.

I left work almost an hour late- it was really busy with people coming back from the festival and ordering sandwiches and things, so I stuck around to help the night shift deal with it. I was exhausted- it had been a long, busy night in a series of long nights, and I was worn right out. I was so tired, I really didn�t relish the idea of asking W.O.V. to come pick me up, then waiting for him, then walking all the way home� so I called a taxi. One of our regular customers offered me a ride home and I declined politely� he�s this little old man and really sweet, but it doesn�t pay for a girl to take chances. I�m sure he�s harmless, and I probably would�ve been fine with him, but it just isn�t something that should be done. Taking a cab is safer, right?

You�d think so, wouldn�t you? I did, up until last night.

The cabbie was coming on to me the whole ride, so strong that I was actually scared that he wasn�t going to let me out of the car. I was actually contemplating jumping out of the moving vehicle at one point, he was making me so nervous. He told me not to pay the fare but to give him my phone number instead� he kept reaching back from the front seat and grabbing my hand, which was scary not only because of the general creepiness of the action, but because I felt he wasn�t really watching the road. I�m unnerved by the fact that this guy now knows where I work, and I gave him the address when I got into the cab, so he knows where I live, too. I�m calling the cab company this afternoon to complain. I don�t really want to, I�m concerned that if they discipline him he may come looking for me� but I also couldn�t live with my conscience if he pulled that little manoeuvre (or worse) on another girl. He was really aggressive and nobody should ever have to deal with that, it�s completely inappropriate.

In other news� I had a message on my answering machine when I got home yesterday. Apparently there wasn�t enough registration for the driving class I wanted to take, so I have to wait until the next session. I�m really disappointed, I was really looking forward to it. I can either look for another place, or wait- I�m on the list for next session, and this place was the cheapest in town, so I think I�m best off sitting tight and waiting. Damn, though. I was really looking forward to it.

I�m really looking forward to tomorrow night. W.O.V�s brother and his wife are coming into town to have some dinner with us, and we�ll sort of have a belated Canada Day celebration. I missed the actual festivities with work and all� so we�re getting the Canadian Vanilla ice cream for dessert. It�ll be nice, I don�t get to see them as often as I�d like so I�m going to take the opportunity while I can. Now to go eat and spend some time with my baby Oscar.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >