Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-04 - 12:12 p.m.
horrid dreams and ebay

I had the most bizarre and horrid (and vivid) dreams last night. I think it might have been something I ate. That homemade macaroni and cheese is really tasty, but every time I make it I have nightmares. I think it�s the garlic.

I have to go in to work this afternoon, and I�m not really looking forward to it. I�m not feeling all that great and I�m still tired- and I went to bed early last night, too! Heh� I must seem like such a whiner sometimes, because I write in here constantly about not wanting to go to work. You might not know it by reading this, but for the most part, I actually like my job. It�s just when I first wake up that I have little or no interest in it. I�m sure that in another hour when I�m actually there and getting things done I�ll feel just fine about it.

W.O.V. and I went through a whole mess of boxes downstairs last night. He�s helping me clear off the shelves down there and we�re going to get rid of tons of things I never use. Anything cool and collectable will go on Ebay for auction, hopefully bring in a few $$. If they don�t go, they end up in our garage sale Labour Day weekend, and if they don�t go then� it�s Value Village for them. I think if we start the bidding low, they�ll go- there�s a lot of Disney stuff and some old Gobots and an old tabletop arcade Pac-Man. Those things are kind of popular now with the Gen-Ex crowd. I need to clear the downstairs shelves so I can clear the middle bedroom� and turn it into my office! It�s hard to get any work done in the dining room.

Anyway, I have to dash� get my uniform on and trudge through the desert heat to work� it�s brutal hot outside� I can�t wait to finish tonight and come home to sit on my patio with a cool iced tea and Oscar on my lap.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >