Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-09 - 1:41 a.m.
Mr. Frostee Freeze adventure

Today I joined Blogarama and I�ll be adding a little button to the sidebar tomorrow, most likely. It�s a great site if you love to read blogs and online diaries. They�re categorized neatly.

I went out this afternoon and got sef the most fantastic present. I can talk about it here because she never reads this. (sef, if you happen to suddenly take it into your head to start reading my diary today, stop! or you won�t be surprised.) I got her some lovely clips and things for her hair, some Sandylion stickers and (this is the best part) a stuffed dog with maple leaves all over him. He�s adorable. I�m going to pack it all up with some Canadian chocolate bars for her to try, and send it all off hopefully tomorrow afternoon.

W.O.V. and I will put some items up for auction on Ebay tomorrow. I�m taking pictures with the cam of the items we�re putting up, except for the comics. I figured to just scan those. I�ll be putting my Elfquest doubles up, and my surplus Fraggles, and a few other items. I think it�ll be fun. I�m also planning on making up a few batches of gourmet cookies for dogs, the same ones I make for Oscar. I think if they were packaged prettily I could sell them online for a nice price� hopefully save enough money to be able to buy a nice little car when I get my license! That would be perfect.

Had a wonderful conversation with my aunt tonight, I�ve really missed her. She�s been in my thoughts a lot lately, I know that it hasn�t been easy for her of late� but I also know she�s the strongest one of the bunch and will come through ahead. She always has before.

On my way home tonight from my shopping, I saw Mr. Frostee Freeze! He was two blocks away. I knew W.O.V. was feeling tired and run-down and he�d had a bad day, so I ran all the way to the Frostee Freeze van. I didn�t want him to drive away before I could get there. Then I stood in line waiting for my turn, and not only did it start to rain, but some guy with a mullet and really ugly tattoos on his chest (not wearing a shirt, of course) leaned over and looked down my top. He had four kids (that I saw, there might have been more in a trailer somewhere) and attempted to engage me in conversation.

�we�all must be crazy to be standing here waiting for ice cream in the rain!�

�Well,� I replied, �I wouldn�t be, except I wanted to take ice cream home to my boyfriend because it�ll make his day.

Thank God, he went for the boyfriend line. A lot of the time, they won�t go for it and just keep talking. Ugh. I hate not being able to escape from some guy who thinks sitting on the porch drinking Labatt�s and smoking reservation cigarettes is an evening out. The boyfriend line is the first line of defense, followed closely by �I�m a lesbian� (which often invites the �bring her along� or the �I�ll change you� responses), making some excuse about having something in the oven at home, and running away screaming. If I�m at work, I throw the �oh, we�re not allowed to date customers� line in there in between the boyfriend and the lesbian one.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >