Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-11 - 2:24 a.m.
working with the public can be fun!

Oscar woke me up this morning, demanding I take him out for walkies. I got our of bed, grumbling, but I went. When we got out the door, he realized it was raining and didn�t want to go any more.

�No way, pup. If you�re going to get me out of a warm comfortable bed where I was having a wonderful dream to demand a walk, you�re going for one.�

So I bullied him down the street a little until he did his business, then came back to the house for a cup of hot coffee and a shower.

Tonight some jack*ss came through the drive-thru, and I asked him if he wanted a tray for his drinks.

Jack*ss: �This make and model car never comes with a cup holder.�

Me: �Like I�d know, I�m a girl. I can�t tell the difference between that one and any other car.�

Jack*ss: �You really don�t know?�

Me: �No, if you asked me what kind of car that was, I�d tell you it was a green one.�

Like I�m going to memorize every make and model car and which ones have cup holders or not. Really. Like I don�t have anything more interesting or better to do.

I get a lot of stupid phone calls at work. Like the one the other day, and it was (oddly enough) a long-distance call.

*Ringing*

Me: �Joe Java, Elm and Maple. Can I help you?�

Caller: �Yes, I was wondering if you could answer a question for me.�

Me: �Sure, what do you need to know?�

Caller: �Is there coffee in the Ice Cappuccino?�

Me (after a moment of stunned silence): yes. It�s made of coffee.

Caller: oh. Thanks.

Can you imagine calling long-distance to ask if there's coffee in an iced coffee?

And then tonight�

*Ringing*

Me: �Joe Java, Elm and Maple. Can I help you?�

Caller: �yeah, where are you located?�

Me: at the corner of Elm and Maple.

Didn�t I just say that??

God, I love working with the public.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >