Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-22 - 2:23 a.m.
Pee-Wee Herman is not the Great Satan

I am a lucky girlie! I went to the local used CD shop and went browsing through the cheap bin- the 3-for-10 bin- and I got the CD by October Project I�ve been wanting for so long! I�ve never seen it before except in the now-defunct Sam the Record Man store in Toronto, and it was (if I recall correctly) priced at 25$ + tax. I think I passed up buying it because I had already spent my limit for the day� and I�ve been kicking myself for not picking it up ever since. Well, lucky little me� I got it out of the cheap used bin today as a 3-for-10 selection! I am the reigning Queen of the Bargain hunters. I also got the soundtrack to the Dirty Dancing movie, even though a good half of it is ultra-cheese. That was the big album when I was in junior high, any girl who didn�t have it on cassette was a big loser. I remember watching the movie for the first time with my girlfriend Robin- she had it on video and she paused it just at the moment Patrick Swayze got out of bed so we could check out his ass. My other 3-for-10 acquisition was Cher�s Greatest Hits.

Oh, come on. We all love �The Shoop-Shoop Song�. Some of us are just secure enough to admit it. Besides, I know that when W.O.V. gets here later and I pop it in the stereo, it�ll be hilarious to watch him lip-sync to �Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves�.

I�m tempted to go out tonight. I should really be cleaning out the basement some more, but the fluorescents burned out and I don�t want to walk carrying 4-foot long fluorescent tubes home from the hardware store in the rain. It�s supposed to be clear tomorrow, I can pick up the tubes in the morning and replace them and get a lot accomplished in the afternoon.

I took Oscar out for a good long walk today, and he seemed to appreciate it. He loves my day off, we spend lots of time together and he gets extra attention. We went and fetched my little sister, and we all went for a walk and a Popsicle. Oscar got to have some of mine, he likes the grape ones. He�s funny when you give him something cold to eat- he licks it, shakes his head, licks it again, shakes his head� until it�s all gone. Poor baby. He was so tired when we got back that he was more than happy to watch Pee-Wee�s Big Adventure with me. We watched the deleted scenes, and it cleared something up for me. I had always wondered why it was that, at some point, he used every single item he purchased in the magic shop at the beginning of the movie� except for the �Boomerang Bow Tie�. The deleted scenes show you what the intended purpose of the tie was� it was kind of neat to have that question answered.

You know, I don�t care what he was doing in that theatre. Poor guy was basically just doing something every other man in the world does, and he loses his really entertaining and original show, and has been stuck with bit parts ever since. I think Hugh Grant�s escapades were way worse, and that guy still gets starring roles in romantic films! Think about it. Poor Pee-Wee, his career is destroyed because he was spanking the monkey in a dirty movie theatre� while Hugh Grant cheated on his girlfriend with the ugliest hooker I�ve ever seen in a car, thereby perpetuating the skin and illicit drug trade. Hmm� I know which one I feel is the greater evil. People still make fun of the poor guy- and every man does it! At least he didn�t have a wife or girlfriend at home that he might catch a communicable disease for.

There�s no justice in this world.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >