Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-21 - 3:43 a.m.
MP3 for my mom

I made my mom an MP3 cd of all her favourite songs, and she could play it on her DVD player. That might sound like kind of a crummy present, but it took me hours to locate all the songs she wanted, to catalogue them all, to organize them and then put them on the disc for her. It didn�t cost me much, but it did take a lot of time,

She just called my brother to tell him that she didn�t understand how to play it. He told her to put it in the DVD player and turn on the stereo� but she didn�t know what the stereo was. I find myself wondering how she ever manages to watch a movie.

Work tonight had its great moments as well as some things that just sucked, as usual. I muddled through, but I must say that I am glad to be home and even more glad that tomorrow I can spend the day with Oscar and get some things done around the house. This week just flew by! I feel I got a lot of things done I needed to do, so I can remind myself of that instead of thinking of the things I didn�t manage to finish.

Last night on a whim I downloaded new drivers for my printer from Epson and it seems to work now. What I can say about that, I have no clue. I�m glad it works now, though. It means I can print fun CD labels again and I can write those long, long letters I enjoy writing so much without getting cramps in my hand. I can also make personalized greeting cards for my mom again- she does so enjoy getting funky mail from me. Of course, her getting mail from me is dependent on Canada Post not going on strike.

Tonight I learned that you can be mentally handicapped and still get an Ontario drivers� license. Go figure. Several people who I would have considered too stupid to live wanted coffee tonight. The one ordered two coffees, one with milk� I handed them out the window, one marked with a inch-and-a-half high �M� on it. He asked me what the �M� was for� I wanted so badly to say �moron�. Several more felt it necessary to tell me that their order was �to go�. Really. The fact that you�re driving through in your freakin� CAR wouldn�t have tipped me off.

Portia asked me to go to Canada�s Wonderland

with her on Tuesday. I�d like to, but I am not sure if I can afford it right now. I�m also not too sure I want to do any more thrill rides any time soon, after what happened to me

on the Cyclone. Like I said to Portia, there�s a reason they sell T-shirts that say �I survived the Cyclone�, and not shirts that say �I had a really good time riding the Cyclone�, or �I enjoyed my ride on the Cyclone�. Nobody would wear a shirt that says �the Cyclone is lots of fun, I highly recommend you try it.� I don�t know. I�m paying bills tomorrow morning, and she said she�d get back to me tomorrow sometime about the $$ details, so we�ll see. I�d kind of like to- I deserve some fun.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >