Listening To:

Reading:

Wishing:

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-07-19 - 1:52 a.m.
reviewed, and why i don't write more about work

I was reviewed by OpalReviews. I lost big points on design� but I did much better than some of the others. She did make some good points on my design� there is kind of a weird stack of crap at the bottom, but that would be due to my somewhat sketchy grasp of HTML, particularly tables. And the carrots in the background causing some eyestrain� well, I guess she has a point. I know what it is I want for my design, I just haven�t been able to pull it off yet. Eventually, I want a solid pale orange background where the text is, and the carrot background all around it. I disagree with the carrots being cuter along the side of my diary, though. I like them where they are, although I would like them lined up a bit better with the text. I�m not sure how I feel about her saying that I am �not allowing full development of a topic�. I guess I�d have to say that in some instances, she�s got a point. There are times when I just sort of switch topics� mainly because I can�t go into too much detail on some things without giving too much away, and partly because sometimes it�s 3 freakin� AM before I update and I�m too worn out to really expand on my ideas. She didn�t like my Not a Hickey entry, either. I thought even though it was brief, it was entertaining. Oh, well. Can�t please everyone. I guess I should be glad that I didn�t decide to post pictures of the burn I got from having half a pot of black coffee down my pants last week.

Speaking of giving too much away� Princess mentioned today that I don�t write about her in my diary enough. I said that I wasn�t going to write about anything that might possibly embarrass anyone, especially anyone at work. To me, that�s vital. I don�t mind people from work reading this and enjoying my anecdotes, but I don�t want to hurt anyone�s feelings. The last thing any of my crew needs is to come to this diary and read something horribly embarrassing that they asked me not to tell anyone. They especially don�t need for someone else to come and read this diary and then hear about it second-hand! That could, in my humble opinion, be even worse. I also have to keep in mind what the boss would say to me if I started to do such things! I�m likely pushing it as it is. I do write about work a lot, and not all of it is sunshine, roses, rainbows and lollipops. Not that I say anything really awful about my job, but I do complain a lot that I want to stay home with Oscar.

Speaking of Oscar, he was pretty funny when I got home tonight. (How�s that for continuity, two paragraphs in a row leading into another.) I had his treat all ready, and he leapt into my lap to get it. He was wagging his little stub so hard I thought it might fall off� I swear that dog never even tastes his treat. When it was gone, he tried to get me to give him the little wax paper that it was wrapped in. I told him that it was garbage and that it wasn�t something good for puppies to eat, but I don�t think he believed me. Then the little brat stole my sock! I told him I was too tired to chase, and he seemed to understand� now he�s all sitting quietly by my chair. I�m going to have a cup of tea and then get to bed, I�m so tired.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >