Listening To:none, it's 7am and i'm leaving

Reading:Tom Jones by Henry Fielding

Wishing:a day of rest to stay home with Oscar

carrots!
The current mood of lapinova at www.imood.com
get your own fun&free diary @diaryland.com
Diaryland!
learn all about vego
profile
sign my guestbook
guestbook
newest entry
newest entry
older entries
older entries
last entry
last entry
next entry
next entry
recommend my diary to a friend
tell someone
my diaryrings
my diaryrings
my baby
my baby
random rant
random
E-mail
mail me

2003-08-06 - 6:34 a.m.
5am! whee!

Yesterday was one of the most difficult and trying days I�ve ever had at work. I was in for 5am, which is fun to begin with� I�m used to going to bed around 1:30am, so you can see how getting up at that hour might be a little out of the ordinary. I took the coldest shower I could stand in order to shock myself alert before I left the house. Oscar was not happy about being forced out of bed to go for walkies at that hour, either. I�m sure he�ll have something to say about it later. Got dressed, scrambled down there and got started� which was fun because I had no idea what I was supposed to be doing. I�ve never done that shift before and I�d only actually done half the things I was supposed to do. Luckily, there were people there who knew what was supposed to happen when, and I looked to them for a little help. �Course, the boss would have known that, this whole thing was supposed to be a learning experience for me.

I just love having a learning experience before dawn.

Actually, that part wasn�t so bad. I managed to finish pretty much everything needing attention before 8am.

The worst came later, and it isn�t something that I can talk about here� it�ll be in my private folder later for those of you with access to it. I don�t feel it�s something I can really discuss in public, but I do feel the need to write it out and express how the experience made me feel. If I haven�t given you access to my private folder and you think you should have it� email me and I�ll either give it to you or tell you why you can�t have it.

I�m leaving for work� now. Right now. See you later.

previous next

carrots!
Site Meter


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

< ? blogs by women # >